Author Topic: Reasons not to Install ANY Antivirus on Windows 8  (Read 2621 times)

Reasons not to Install ANY Antivirus on Windows 8
« on: March 26, 2013, 07:23 PM »

Briggz5d

• Administrator
I promised to write windows 8 tips after upgrading to the New Slick operating system which i can't complain about at the moment. It's meeting all my requirements.
I've already shown in this post where to Purchase Windows 8 or download the evaluation copy.

Recently a friend from LoadedVilla.com wrote a post titled "Download A Compatible Avast Free Antivirus For Windows 8" and in my experience as a technician, i didn't quite agree with his recommendation and thought it would cause more harm than good to the functionality of the operating system.

In this post i will give Reasons why you should NOT install Avast Antivirus or any other on your Windows 8 Operating system.

Reasons not to install a different Antivirus on Windows 8.
Antivirus for Windows 8
  • WINDOWS DEFENDER: Windows 8 operating system already has an existing virus protection tool installed with every Genuine version. It is known as "Windows Security Essentials" in Windows 7 and XP version and can only be installed in Genuine MS OS.
    The Pre-installed version in windows 8 CANNOT BE Uninstalled! - To locate windows defender on your windows 8 OS, Type "Windows Defender" on the Start Screen.
    It tops my list of recommended antivirus programs not just for personal reasons.
    Read my Post about Top 3 Reasons why i use Windows Security Essentials
  • Conflict between Double Antivirus Installed - Two Kings CANNOT Rule over one throne. Antivirus programs don't operate well with each other - They struggle for system resources, fight over who should scan files first etc
    You might not notice some of the conflicts but trust me a battle for supremacy will happen on your Windows 8 Operating system if you install Any other antivirus Program while Windows Defender is active.