0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Retired Army General and now President of Nigeria Muhammadu Buhari (GCRF) took office on 29th May 2015 after he emerged winner as the presidential candidate under All Progressive Congress Party (APC) in the just concluded March 2015 General elections against incumbent president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.
His victory at the 2015 elections came after 3 unsuccessful attempts in 2003, 2007 and 2011. History books will remember him as the first to defeat an incumbent president from an opposition party.

Since his official swearing in on May 29, it has been expected that his first duty would be to appoint ministers who would oversee the various Government ministries but the President had other ideas including international relations, setting up anti-corruption tribunals and probes to investigate disappearances of government funds.

This delay in appointment of Ministers didn't go down well with investors and gave the media enough time to throw wild speculations about individuals who could be part of the official ministerial list. I hear Jide Ogunsanya of Ogbongeblog was also rumored to be Minister of Blogging.

On 1st October, the presidency submitted a list of 21 names to  Nigeria's Senate President Bukola Saraki for screening and confirmation. We're glad to announce to you that finally on 11th November, 2015 - A Cabinet of 36 Ministers carefully selected from the 36 states of the Federation were appointed and sworn in to office.
We've compiled a complete list of all Nigeria's Ministers sworn in 2015, States and their portfolios comprising of 

Ministers 2015 list

Chris NgigeAnambra stateMinister of Labour & Employment
Kayode FayemiEkiti stateMinister of Solid Minerals
Rotimi AmaechiRivers stateMinister of Transportation
Babatunde FasholaLagos stateMinister of Power, Works and Housing
Abdulrahman DambazauKano stateMinister of Interior
Aisha AlhassanTaraba stateMinister of Women Affairs
Ogbonaya OnuEbonyi stateMinister of Science and Technology
Kemi AdeosunOgun stateMinister of Finance
Abubakar MalamiKebbi stateMinister of Justice
Sen. Hadi SirikaKatsina stateMinister of State, Aviation
Barr. Adebayo ShittuOyo StateMinister of Communication
Suleiman AdamuJigawa stateMinister of Water Resources.
Solomon DalongPlateau stateMinister for Youth and Sports
Ibe KachikwuDelta stateMinister of State, Petroleum
Osagie EhanireEdo stateMinister of State, Health.
Audu OgbehBenue stateMinister of Agriculture
Udo Udo UdomaAkwa Ibom stateMinister of Budget and National Planning
Lai MohammedKwara stateMinister of Information
Amina MohammedGombe stateMinister of Environment
Ibrahim Usman JibrilNasarawa stateMinister of State, Environment
Hajia Khadija Bukar IbrahimYobe stateMinister of State, Foreign Affairs
Cladius Omoleye DaramolaOndo stateMinister of State, Niger Delta
Prof Anthony OnwukaImo stateMinister of State, Education
Geoffrey OnyemaEnugu stateMinister of Foreign Affairs
Dan AliZamfara stateMinister of Defense
Barr James OcholiKogi stateMinister of State, Labour and Employment
Zainab AhmedKaduna stateMinister of State Budget and National Planning
Okechukwu EnelamahAbia stateMinister of Trade, Investment and Industry
Muhammadu BelloAdamawa stateMinister of Federal Capital Territory
Mustapha Baba ShehuriBornu stateMinister of State, Power.
Aisha AbubakarSokoto stateMinister of State, Trade and Investment.
Heineken LokpobiriBayelsa stateMinister of State, Agriculture
Adamu AdamuBauchi stateMinister of Education.
Isaac AdewoleOsun stateMinister of Health
Abubakar Bawa BwariNiger stateMinister of State, Solid Minerals.
Pastor Usani UguruCross River stateMinister of Niger Delta.
President Muhammadu BuhariKatsina stateMinister of Petroleum Resources.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2015, 05:23 PM by Briggz5d »


If you’ve just glance through Ngbuzz list of newly sworn in Ministers in Nigeria and also didn’t watch it on the media then you obviously have missed something.

Among the list, President Muhammadu Buhari also appoints himself as one of the minister while listing the portfolios for the ministers as the Minister of Petroleum instead of giving the position to someone else according to Nnaemeka Iheonu.

Nnaemeka Iheonu is a lawyer in Lagos who said President Buhari’s Action is unconstitutional. “Section 138 of the constitution states that the President shall not hold any other Executive position while in office”.

Well, I don’t think that is unconstitutional. I call it the “change” Nigerians want to see.


Nigeria's Senate passes Bill Banning Same s x Marriage (Anti-Gay Bill)

Started by Briggz5d

Replies: 1
Views: 4024
Last post December 21, 2011, 06:16 AM
by Briggz5d
Download Audio, Video & Text of Nigeria's 52 Independence Day Speech by Jonathan

Started by Briggz5d

Replies: 0
Views: 16192
Last post October 01, 2012, 03:02 PM
by Briggz5d
Prof. Chinedu Nebo Signed Private Sectors To Boost Power Supply In Nigeria

Started by Biensy

Replies: 0
Views: 1733
Last post December 18, 2014, 01:48 PM
by Biensy
Aged Mother of Nigeria's Finance Minister Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Kidnapped!

Started by Briggz5d

Replies: 1
Views: 3086
Last post December 15, 2012, 05:48 PM
by Briggz5d
Nigeria's First Lady - Dame Patience Jonathan reacts to 200 Missing girls

Started by Briggz5d

Replies: 0
Views: 3717
Last post May 06, 2014, 07:57 PM
by Briggz5d